DISCLAIMER: This site was built as part of a class assignment for a class in public relations writing at the University of Southern California. It has no official connection or affiliation with Snapchat or Snapchat, Inc. No copyright or trademark infringement was intended. All contact information is fictitious. Please see the official Snapchat website for contact information.
What is Snapchat?
Snapchat is the fastest way to share a moment on iPhone and Android – up to 10x faster than MMS. You control how long you want your friends to view your messages, and when the time is up the photo is deleted. We’ll let you know if they try to take a screenshot!
What’s the deal with the ghost?
He’s our mascot, Ghostface Chillah.
Who can see the snaps that I send?
You control who receives and views your Snaps by selecting recipients in the “Send to…” screen. Snapchat, Inc. and its employees cannot and do not view your messages.
Is Snapchat free?
Snapchat uses the data plan that you purchase with your smartphone (or WiFi, when available). If your data usage exceeds what is allotted by your plan, you could be subject to additional fees by your carrier.
How do you send a snap to more than one person?
To send a snap to more than one person, select multiple friends in the “Send To…” screen by tapping the grey circles to the right of their names. Then tap send at the bottom of the screen.
How can I add a caption?
You can add a caption by tapping the preview screen after you have taken a snap.
Is there any way to view an image after the time has expired?
No, snaps disappear after the timer runs out. You can save snaps that you capture by pressing the save button on the preview screen.
What if I take a screenshot?
Screenshots can be captured if you’re quick. The sender will be notified immediately.
Disclaimer: Credit to the Snapchat website for this information.